Menu Plan Monday: Week 1, 2012

Ohh boy, it’s been a while.  Both since I blogged, and since I menu-planned.  As we are again feeling particularly frugal around here, I have decided to get back into menu planning, as I know the many benefits, particularly now that I am working full-time.  So here goes!

Monday – Honey soy pork stirfry with noodles

Tuesday – Beef and veg casserole

Wednesday – Roast Chicken, gravy and vegetables

Thursday – Spaghetti Bolognaise

Friday – Pumpkin soup with bread rolls

Saturday – Left overs

Sunday – BBQ chicken hot pot

OK, so wish me luck with remembering to defrost the meat each morning!  More experienced menu planning over at OrgJunkie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: Week 1, 2012

  1. welcome to menu plan monday! looks like you have a yummy week ahead!

  2. Cassandra says:

    Hello! I saw that on the Menu Plan link up that this was your first time. I just thought I’d come by and say hi! 🙂

    Good luck remembering to defrost the meat every morning!

    ~Cassandra

  3. Hi Sasha,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love when I come across Aussies in blogland and love it more when they find me 🙂 It seems we have quite a bit in common. I have added your blog to my favourites so I’ll be visiting often 🙂
    Rach xxx

  4. greengecko29 says:

    thanks for stopping by my place – always nice to see some down under folks on the menu plan list that I can visit for the correct hemispheric eating inspiration! 😛

  5. Sarah E. says:

    Yum roast chicken! I’ve been curious about pumpkin soup for a long time, but so unsure if I’d absolutely love it or not like it at all.

    Welcome to MPM!

Leave a Reply

